Find out how to watch record-breaking astronaut return to Earth

0
105

[ad_1]

This week, record-breaking NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei will probably be coming back from the Worldwide House Station (ISS) together with two of his Russian colleagues, cosmonauts Anton Shkaplerov and Pyotr Dubrov.

NASA will probably be livestreaming the trio’s departure from the ISS and their return to Earth on a Soyuz MS-19 spacecraft, and we’ve obtained the main points on how one can watch alongside at house.

What to anticipate from the undocking and touchdown

NASA astronaut and Expedition 66 Flight Engineer Mark Vande Hei poses for a photograph on Feb. 10, 2022, whereas configuring the Combustion Built-in Rack within the U.S. Future laboratory module of the Worldwide House Station to assist a pair of fireside security experiments. NASA

Vande Hei has been on the ISS since April 9, 2021, and he just lately surpassed the document for the longest spaceflight by an American. Throughout that point he has saved house watchers entertained by sharing gorgeous photographs of the views from the ISS and along with his dance to rejoice 300 days in orbit. Now he’ll be heading again to Earth late on Tuesday, March 29, after a complete of 355 days in house.

Together with Vande Hei, Shkaplerov and Dubrov can even be touring again to Earth on the Russian Soyuz spacecraft. Regardless of escalating tensions between Russian house company Roscosmos and different worldwide house companies as a result of Russian invasion of Ukraine, the ISS is constant regular operations and that features the usage of Russian spacecraft to hold again each U.S. astronauts and Russian cosmonauts.

Find out how to watch the undocking and touchdown

NASA TV will probably be livestreaming the trio’s departure from the house station, together with the farewells, undocking, deorbit burn, and touchdown. You may watch together with by utilizing the video embedded on the prime of this web page or by heading to NASA’s web site.

Protection of the departure from the house station begins at 11:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m. PT) on Tuesday, March 29. The farewell and hatch closing is scheduled for midnight ET (9 p.m. PT). Protection of the undocking will start at 2:45 a.m. ET on Wednesday, March 30 (11:45 p.m. PT on Tuesday, March 29), with the undocking itself scheduled for 3:21 a.m. ET (12:21 a.m. PT).

The craft will then journey again to Earth by means of the early hours of the morning, and protection of the deorbit burn and touchdown will start at 6:15 a.m. ET (3:15 a.m. PT), with the touchdown scheduled for 7:28 a.m. ET (4:28 a.m. PT).

Editors’ Suggestions






[ad_2]